David Tennant Dragon Con Panel AAR

Time to mix it up a little.Have some Media guests.

David Tennant talks about being the 10th Doctor from Doctor Who, Crowley from Good Omens and other roles at Dragon Con August 31, 2019.

Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

DragonCon 2019 AAR: Heroes of High Fantasy

Authors of High Fantasy meet and tell us their tales of adventure and derring-do!

 
Panelists: Aleron Kong, Jim Butcher, Brandon Sanderson, Marie Brennan.
 
Moderator: Jennifer Liang
Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

DragonCon 2019 AAR: Male Stars of Fantasy/SF

The best of the best tell their secrets of successful writing careers.

Panelists: Jim Butcher, Kevin J. Anderson, Michael Stackpole, Robert J. Sawyer, Brandon Sanderson. Moderator: Nancy Knight

Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Dragon Con 2019 AAR: Contemporary Vampires

So, obviously, this is one that I’m interested in, of only because I’m on it. It was my first panel on the first day, at 10am… yes, I know that they have panels on Thursday now, but Friday is what I still think of as The First Day.Anyway, this has a whole bunch of people, and some good ideas.

In this panel authors discuss how they refreshed everybody’s favorite variety of undead for use in their works.

Speakers include authors R.E. Carr, Declan Finn, Clay Gilbert, J.F. Lewis, Mari Mancusi, Lisa Manifold

Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

New Release: Area 51, the anthology

Image may contain: 1 person, text

So, I’m in a new anthology, from Bayonet books.

It’s called Storming Area 51.

It’s gonna be a little strange.

Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment
This one was described as John Wick, but with a burrito (not a puppy).

An action novel for fans of John Wick, Demolition Man, or Die Hard.

Maxwell Cain, also known as “Bloody Rain Cain,” is a cop fed up with the murderous hooligans who control the streets of San Pajita, California.

After years of public service, Max is fired for executing too many dirtbags, and he seeks solace at his favorite taqueria. When his comfort burrito is sullied by the careless actions of brutal thugs, Max finally snaps. What begins as an argument over a ruined lunch quickly spirals into a hurricane of blood and revenge.

Max is joined in his fight by the gorgeous Kate Valentine, a baker with an itchy trigger finger. As the two rush into battle against an entire criminal organization, they are hunted by the relentless terror of the seedy underworld: Johnny Legion.

This book is designed to feel like watching a classic 80s or 90s American action flick.

Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Review: Psychic Undercover (with the Undead)

Ah, vampire romance novels. The cotton candy of the literary world. Even the more substantial ones are so light and fluffy, you could drop them in the ocean and they’d work as a life preserver. (Lynsay Sands, I’m looking at you. I like your stuff, but you need to invest a little more in plot.)

Luckily, Amie Gibbons’ book Psychic Undercover (with the Undead) is more urban fantasy than vampire romance, so thankfully we have plot, we have character, we have a bit of a police procedural, and we have action.

The FBI’s about to find out ghosts and vampires aren’t the only things that go bump in the night…

Singers are a dime a dozen in Nashville, so despite her mama’s urging, psychic Ariana Ryder’s working her way towards a career in law enforcement at the FBI, one tray of fetched coffee at a time, instead. She’s got an extremely handsome boss, a dancing partner among the lab techs, and a solid year as the team rookie under her belt…

Right until the director gives her a big break, working undercover as a singer at a club to investigate why it’s being targeted by a serial killer. This might have worked better if the club didn’t happen to be a vampire nest.

Now, with the vampires’ investigator, Quil, on the case, the sparks are flying and the jurisdictional battle isn’t the only thing heating up as they race to solve the case before the killer strikes again!

Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment