Category Archives: Uncategorized

Unleash the Dragon (Awards)

You may not have heard, but Dragon Con is closed this year, due to a virus that rhymes with Sharona. However, the Dragon awards? That’s still up and ongoing. I really do enjoy Dragon season. I can talk about books … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Review: Overlook, by Jon Mollison

Part of the advantage of being part of a publisher is that I get to read books for free. The disadvantage is that reading the e-ARC months before the book releases means I have to wait months to review it. … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

NEW RELEASE: Places Beyond the Wild (Z-Day, #4)

This seems to be the year for anthologies. First I was in the Area 51 anthology, then I applied for the Movies, Monsters and Mayhem anthology (with Kevin J. Anderson). And now, I’m in Places Beyond the Wild: A Post-Apocalyptic Zombie … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Fall Review 2019: Prodigal Son

From the mind of the creator of Chuck — Prodigal Son. So, our hero, Malcolm Bright (Tom Payne) is the offspring of Doctor Martin Whitly, alias the serial killer named The Surgeon (actor Michael Sheen). Bright discovered what his father was … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

DragonCon 2019 AAR: Jim Butcher Solo Panel

Do I even need to do an intro for this one? It’s Jim Butcher And if you’re new here, you’re just in time for my new releases:    Too Secret Service Part 1        Too Secret Service: Part 2    … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

DragonCon 2019: Visitors From Beyond: Ghost and Spirits in UF

Ghosts of all varieties, from the helpful to the truly terrifying, make appearances in the works of our panel authors, who will explain why they chose to use these beings in their work. Panelists: Jim Butcher Eric R. Asher Walter … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Zachary Levi Dragon Con Panel, AAR, August 30, 2019

Zachary Levi talks about his movie Shazam, his TV show Chuck, and other roles at a Dragon Con Q and A on August 30, 2019 And if you’re new here, you’re just in time for my new releases:    Too … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

DragonCon 2019: Magic Systems 101

A primary component of urban fantasy, the sources and uses of magic vary widely within the genre. Our panelists will explain the forms magic takes in their work and the role it plays in the stories they tell.   Panelists: … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

NEW RELEASE: TOO SECRET SERVICE, AN EPIC THRILLER TRILOGY.

I am happy to announce that I am returning to the world of A Pius Man, and going back to self-publishing thrillers. And first up, Too Secret Service, a thriller in three parts. And all three parts are up for … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | 1 Comment

Review: Bane: Conquest, by Chuck Dixon

As a rule, I avoid comic books. I find most of them overpriced and under quality. The last time I went out of my way to collect comics it was J Michael Straczynski’s run on Amazing Spider Man. (No, I … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Review: Brand of the Warlock by Robert Kroese

Review: Robert Kroese, Brand of the Warlock  Book 1 of The Counterfeit Sorcerer  A hooded man, his face marred by a mysterious black brand, walks the Plain of Savlos. Some say he has the power to summon demons. Others say … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

David Tennant Dragon Con Panel AAR

Time to mix it up a little.Have some Media guests. David Tennant talks about being the 10th Doctor from Doctor Who, Crowley from Good Omens and other roles at Dragon Con August 31, 2019.

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

DragonCon 2019 AAR: Heroes of High Fantasy

Authors of High Fantasy meet and tell us their tales of adventure and derring-do!   Panelists: Aleron Kong, Jim Butcher, Brandon Sanderson, Marie Brennan.   Moderator: Jennifer Liang

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

DragonCon 2019 AAR: Male Stars of Fantasy/SF

The best of the best tell their secrets of successful writing careers. Panelists: Jim Butcher, Kevin J. Anderson, Michael Stackpole, Robert J. Sawyer, Brandon Sanderson. Moderator: Nancy Knight

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Dragon Con 2019 AAR: Contemporary Vampires

So, obviously, this is one that I’m interested in, of only because I’m on it. It was my first panel on the first day, at 10am… yes, I know that they have panels on Thursday now, but Friday is what … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

New Release: Area 51, the anthology

So, I’m in a new anthology, from Bayonet books. It’s called Storming Area 51. It’s gonna be a little strange.

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

This one was described as John Wick, but with a burrito (not a puppy). An action novel for fans of John Wick, Demolition Man, or Die Hard. Maxwell Cain, also known as “Bloody Rain Cain,” is a cop fed up … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Review: Psychic Undercover (with the Undead)

Ah, vampire romance novels. The cotton candy of the literary world. Even the more substantial ones are so light and fluffy, you could drop them in the ocean and they’d work as a life preserver. (Lynsay Sands, I’m looking at … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Review: Gemini Man

This one came out, and I have to tell you, it’s about flipping time. I read this book months ago. I probably should have written up the review immediately, but I was more interested in finishing the bloody books that … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | 1 Comment

Review: Somewhither, by John C Wright

Everyone knows the phrase “down the rabbit hole.” It’s an Alice in Wonderland reference, where the main character is in their normal, everyday life one moment, then in someplace utterly insane the next. Reality is utterly, totally, and completely different. … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment