Author Archives: Declan Finn

About Declan Finn

Declan Finn is the author of Honor at Stake, an urban fantasy novel, nominated for Best Horror in the first annual Dragon Awards. He has also written The Pius Trilogy, an attempt to take Dan Brown to the woodshed in his own medium -- soon to be republished by Silver Empire Press. Finn has also written "Codename: Winterborn," an SF espionage thriller, and it's follow-up, "Codename: Winterborn." And "It was Only on Stun!" and "Set To Kill" are murder mysteries at a science fiction convention.

New Release: Area 51, the anthology

So, I’m in a new anthology, from Bayonet books. It’s called Storming Area 51. It’s gonna be a little strange.

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

This one was described as John Wick, but with a burrito (not a puppy). An action novel for fans of John Wick, Demolition Man, or Die Hard. Maxwell Cain, also known as “Bloody Rain Cain,” is a cop fed up … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Review: Psychic Undercover (with the Undead)

Ah, vampire romance novels. The cotton candy of the literary world. Even the more substantial ones are so light and fluffy, you could drop them in the ocean and they’d work as a life preserver. (Lynsay Sands, I’m looking at … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Review: Gemini Man

This one came out, and I have to tell you, it’s about flipping time. I read this book months ago. I probably should have written up the review immediately, but I was more interested in finishing the bloody books that … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | 1 Comment

Review: Somewhither, by John C Wright

Everyone knows the phrase “down the rabbit hole.” It’s an Alice in Wonderland reference, where the main character is in their normal, everyday life one moment, then in someplace utterly insane the next. Reality is utterly, totally, and completely different. … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Review: When the Gods Fell, Richard Paolinelli

Welcome to When the Gods Fell, the latest by the Dragon Award finalist Richard Paolinelli (Escaping Infinity) Mars Is Hiding A Secret When the first small group of humans arrive on Mars, they expect to retrieve some probes and learn more … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Review: The War Revealed, by Karl Gallagher

I almost wish that The War Revealed came out this month.  That way, I could have voted for it for the Dragon Awards this year. I’m going to have to settle for The Lost War (reviewed yesterday). Newman and Goldenrod survived … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment